Brown Pencil

diary

this is my hiking diary!! scroll on this side to read my thoughts on the hikes I've done. you can hover over the images in the tier list to get a better look at them too!

Engelberg, Titlis | 131024
Even hough it was raining in the beginning and rather wet and muddy the hike was still super fun and the views were good!! The hike we did was considered hard, but I would definitely say it'd be moderate if anything, as there was nothing too difficult about it. Super happy we went despite the weather :D

Stoos, Schwyz | 290924
A beautiful hike with full 360 views. You could see Grosser and Kleiner Mythen from there (this was exciting because I planned to hike there next). The amount of snow was unexpected but welcome, EXCEPT for the way down the hike, which saw me slip and fall on my ass 50 times. That was the first time I'd say going down was harder than going up.

Schupfheim, Lucerne | 280924
A super simple hike (that was more a walk) in Schupfheim after we saw the cow festival. It was super rainy that day and I was drenched from head to toe (literally; my shoes and socks were soaked because I stepped in a puddle). Very easy, still fun though. A hike is a hike.

Oeschinensee, Kandersteg | 210924
We went the expert route on this, and hearing about it scared me, but it wasn't all that bad! The first incline up the hill to get to the mountain is a toughy, but once you're past that, you have a beautiful view everywhere and it's relatively easy. There are some parts where you need to walk through streams and there was a little melted snow/slush when we went so it was also slippery at times. Also, some parts at the very edge where if you slip, you (probably) die. But I love the thrill of those 'dangerous' parts of a hike. Filled up my bottle at a stream (only do that at the top) and took a dip in the lake with some friends after.

Zermatt, Valais | 150924
The second time I'd hiked Zermatt, only this time it was a proper hike! We saw multiple lakes and had a clear view of the Matterhorn the entire time. Saw a nearby glacier as well, and apart from the way going up to the base of the mountain, it was rather easy!

Locarno, Brione sopra Minusio | 120924
First hike I did that was actually with people I'd met here in Switzerland. It was nice! Hadn't hiked in a few weeks so muscles were definitely aching while going up the mountain, but once we got under shade everything was super easy. When we finally reached the top we just lied down in the tall grass, it was so peaceful. Also there was a cute dog about halfway up the mountain!

S (ABSOLUTELY STUNNING, MUST DO)

Stoos
Oeschinensee

A (BEAUTIFUL!!!)

Zermatt
Engelberg

B (it was fun!)

C (it was good!)

Locarno
Schupfheim